Media Center

In the News

Monday, March 20, 2017

Confronting Africa's invisible killer

AMPATH innovative cancer treatment programs highlighted by the Huffington Post

Monday, February 20, 2017

Small-scale farmers unite to enhance profits

Kenya NTV covers how in AMPATH and Dow Agro Sciences are working to help farms in Lugari, Kakamega County enhance profits and become self-reliant.

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Daily Nation Article on Adolescent Clinic Opening

Daily Nation covers AMPATH's new Adolescent Clinic

Press Releases

Monday, August 15, 2016

NIH Director visits Eldoret

National Institutes of Health Director Francis Collins visits Eldoret.

Thursday, February 04, 2016

World Cancer Day

IU Simon Cancer Center helps create a sustainable oncology health care system in western Kenya.

Monday, November 23, 2015

TV Star to support AMPATH during #GivingTuesday

Chicago Fire TV star, Jesse Spencer, to support AMPATH during the #GivingTuesday campaign.

In the Gazeti

Thursday, April 20, 2017

April Habari 2017

Chamas for Change / Cervical Cancer Research / Spotlight: Dean Lukoye Atwoli

Friday, March 24, 2017

March Habari 2017

Saving Infants through Nutrition Care / International Women's Day / Karibu AMPATH Staff

Friday, February 10, 2017

Jan/Feb Habari 2017

Lilly's Connecting Hearts Abroad enhances cancer care / Moi Stethoscope Ceremony & Dr. Biegel's legacy / Palliative care in Kenya

Journals / Publications

Friday, August 12, 2016

Using digital health to save newborn lives

Study that shows using a digital health tool to support salve-up of a high-impact, evidence-based intervention to save newborn lives.

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Losses to follow-up of patients with HIV

This study looks at facility-level factors that influence retention of patients in HIV care in East Africa.

Monday, August 08, 2016

Identifying common barriers to linkage and retention

This study published in NCBI looks at the challenges of linkage and retention in chronic disease management and the need to understand the factors that can influence engagement in care.

Archive